You will have a grace period of 60 days to renew your plan or create a new one. Your account will still be active during this time (i.e. it will still receive incoming calls and SMSes). After 60 days, your account will be terminated and you will no longer be able to use your line.
Articles in this section
- Download this file if you’re running iOS 12.1.2!
- How do I limit my data usage?
- What will happen if I don’t subscribe to a new plan or auto renew my plan when the current month is over? How long will my account be active?
- How do I cancel my order if I accidentally ordered an extra SIM card?
- I have received an invoice for renewal but there's no change in balance on my app dashboard! What do I do?
- My plan has been auto renewed but my Data, Voice and SMS is still showing the old balance! What do I do?
- Is there an emergency number I can call if I have no data access?
- My data ran out incredibly fast! Why?
- Why isn’t my phone getting a signal?
- I lost my SIM and/or my phone, what do I do?