You will have a grace period of 60 days to renew your plan or create a new one. Your account will still be active during this time (i.e. it will still receive incoming calls and SMSes). After 60 days, your account will be terminated and you will no longer be able to use your line.
Please note that once your number has been terminated after the grace period, your number can not be reactivated.