No you can't, sorry. Once you’ve completed the activation process, your card will be charged and there will be no refund. To avoid further charges to your account, turn off auto renewal from your Yoodo app and your card will not be charged for the upcoming months.
Articles in this section
- What's the difference between boosters and add-ons?
- Once my plan ends, how long do I have until my line gets deactivated or terminated?
- When does my plan get renewed?
- If I buy an Add-on for Facebook or YouTube, will I be able to track my usage for the add-on separately?
- How do I customise my plan?
- What types of add-ons are available?
- How long does a plan/add-on last before it expires?
- How do I purchase an add-on and how long is it valid for?
- How do I share a new or existing plan with my other devices?
- Can I upgrade / downgrade my plans?